PDA

View Full Version : Crystal Therapy, Rebirthing & CranioSacral

Fabrizio
08-04-2012, 05:01 AM
Has anybody here experimented with crystals?
What about rebirthing?
And Biodynamic Cranio sacral therapy?
What are your views?

jennvan40
08-04-2012, 06:44 PM
Have not experimented with crystals but am interested to see in the Millennium what they are really about. There has to be something there since various types of crystals are used to amplify radio waves and other types of things.

I have heard really not good things about rebirthing. (I am a mental health professional) I think a lot of the theory is contrary to the teachings of the gospel.

I have seen lots of people have success from cranio sacral work. I think it helps the body rebalance and heal itself.

arbilad
08-04-2012, 07:56 PM
I remember a story of someone dying from rebirthing therapy. Not something that me or mine are going to get involved in anytime soon.
I do not have a strong opinion on the crania sacral therapy because I have not looked well enough into it. What I have read so far I don't like, but I have been wrong about things before.
What I am very much against is crystals. I would not be surprised at all if they work, but they don't work by channeling Heavenly Father's powers. He has given us guidelines on how to use His power to heal, and crystals never once figured into that.
Other stuff traditionally used for healing has more cultural support, if not always doctrinal. For instance, many church leaders have been in the medical profession. Elder Nelson is a shining example. Herbs used for healing is even mentioned in the Book of Mormon.
Crystals are too much on the occult side of things. They work with a power, but it is not the Lord's. There are only two sources of power, ultimately, in this universe. I'll stick with stuff that uses Heavenly Father's power.