PDA

View Full Version : Sew along, tipi or tent? Anyone want to join?

Equanimity
04-03-2010, 01:27 AM
I'm baccck, LOL. So my glowing compadres, i ask you, is anyone interested in joining me for a sew your own tent/tipi sew along? I still am wavering back and forth, but am almost settled on a tent or smaller yurt as they are more portable. I am a professional pattern drafter so if anyone wants a pattern for the cost of printing I would be happy to send you one.

The plan to design sew and complete a tent for our families. Cost should settle somewhere around $200 unless we opt for an expensive fabric like sunforger instead of canvas.

So is anyone interested after all the trouble i caused? LOL!!!!!

KF7EEC
04-03-2010, 01:52 AM
It depends on where this would be offered. If it was in Vegas, I bet my wife and a whole bunch of people in my ward would go.

DMGNUT
04-03-2010, 09:14 AM
I don't recall any trouble... just a difference of views and opinions.
If I and my wife had the time and were in the area, we'd be interested. Sounds like a lot of fun and, just the thought of making something like that yourself would be way too cool.
Welcome back and way to step up to the plate with such a generous offer.
Even though I doubt we'd be available to participate, a great big thank you from me.

And great big kudos to you.

Equanimity
04-03-2010, 09:39 AM
I would love to come to Vegas and teach, its not far from AZ, but I just don't have the money to do it.

I was thinking I would do a series of Youtube videos and offer a pattern on how to do it so anyone could do it. :)

Thanks DMGNUT, what an awesome welcoming party you make!

Highlandsunrise
04-03-2010, 01:22 PM
I would be very interested in the utube videos. My sewing maching just got back into service after a long down time so am a little mired down in finishing our foam clothing and hesitate to start another project right now.
I second the welcome back and thank you for your willingness to help us.

signseeker